تركيزنا

Tellurium Q® لقد تم سؤالهم عدة مرات عن سبب اختلاف أداء الكابلات عن الآخرين. لن نمرر التفاصيل الدقيقة لما نقوم به لتحقيق الأداء الذي تتحدث عنه المراجعات وجوائز المنتجات المتعددة لهذا العام ، ولكن الوقت يمر ، لذا فقد حان الوقت للتحدث أكثر قليلاً عن الكيفية.

متى Tellurium Q® تم التركيز في المقام الأول على فكرة تشويه الطور وتقليل هذه المشكلة الكامنة في جميع الكابلات ، بغض النظر عمن يصنعها وأينما وكيفما صنعت. السبب في أنها مشكلة بسيط ، فجميع المواد (وليس فقط الكابلات) في مسار الإشارة ستعمل كمرشح إلكتروني وفقًا للتعريف الوارد في المربع أدناه ، سواء كنت تريد ذلك أم لا. هذا لا يمكن إنكاره. يتضح من البحث أن هناك تأثيرًا "لطبيعة" الغناء على سبيل المثال.

نحن نفكر في الكابلات كمرشح كما هو موضح في تعريفها العلمي وليس بالضرورة كشيء "يتم ترشيحه" ، مثل المنخل الميكانيكي. وفقًا لمختبرات Bell في عام 1930 والتي كانت تعمل على تشويه الطور وتأثيره على الكلام ، وجدوا أنه عند مقارنة نظام به تشوه طوري ضئيل مع نظام آخر ، "يُلاحظ أن الكلام المشوه مصحوبًا ببعض التأثيرات الصوتية التي تبدو غريبة على الكلام وشخصية عابرة ".

هذا هو تعريف المرشح الإلكتروني:

"المرشح هو شبكة كهربائية تغير اتساع و / أو خصائص طور الإشارة فيما يتعلق بالتردد. من الناحية المثالية ، لن يضيف المرشح ترددات جديدة إلى إشارة الإدخال ، ولن يغير الترددات المكونة لتلك الإشارة ، ولكنه سيغير السعات النسبية لمكونات التردد المختلفة و / أو علاقات الطور الخاصة بها. "

المصدر شركة أشباه الموصلات الوطنية

ملاحظة: ينطبق هذا على جميع مكبرات الصوت ومكبرات الصوت و DACs ومشغلات الأقراص المضغوطة والكابلات وما إلى ذلك ... في الواقع أي شيء في مسار الإشارة.

بمجرد قبول حقيقة أن نظام الصوت لديك يعمل كمرشحات إلكترونية متعددة تلطخ موسيقاك ، عندها يكون لديك خيار:

  • أ. ننسى أن الكبل عبارة عن مرشح إلكتروني (تمامًا في مواجهة العلم) والتنازل عن طريق الحصول على صوت ملطخ

or

  • ب. افعل شيئًا حيال ذلك وحاول تصميم مسار واضح للإشارة قدر الإمكان للحصول على الصوت الأكثر طبيعية الذي تسمح به التكنولوجيا الحالية. على الرغم من أنه من غير الممكن الحصول على إعادة إنتاج مثالية للإشارة باستخدام التكنولوجيا الحالية (التي ندركها) لإلغاء تأثير السعة والتحريض وما إلى ذلك على علاقات الطور في الإشارة.

لسوء الحظ ، ليس الأمر سهلاً مثل مجرد النظر إلى مخطط للمواد واختيار ببساطة أفضل موصلية. إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فستضع البعض silver الأسلاك في مكانها وسيتم إنجاز المهمة.

الموصلية النسبية للعديد من المعادن بافتراض أن النحاس هو 100٪

مخطط الموصلية

منذ بعض الوقت كان لدينا بعض النقية silver الموصلات المصنعة ومثل جميع التطورات التي قمنا باختبارها في اختبار الاستماع الأعمى. نحن ضد هذه silver موصلات مطلية باستخدام خلطات معدنية أساسية مختلفة وسماكات مختلفة من الطلاء. المثير للدهشة ، في اختبارات الاستماع لدينا النقي silver أداء أسوأ من موصل مطلي بسماكة ونوع معين من الطلاء. لقد كان بطيئًا ومكتومًا تقريبًا بالمقارنة ، فكلما زاد تركيزك على حقيقة أنك تعمل باستخدام مرشح إلكتروني ، كلما زادت أفكارك حول ماهية الكابل الفعلي. تأثيرات المرشح على العابرين ، خاصة (وجدت مختبرات Bell) على الغناء ، والتي ، كما لاحظ العديد من المراجعين ، يمكن سماعها. ولكن هناك جانبًا سلبيًا كبيرًا لذلك حيث يجب اختبار كل التفاصيل الصغيرة للمكونات المستخدمة والبناء في تكوينات متعددة وهذا يعني بالطبع اختبارات استماع متعددة لضمان أن المنتج النهائي يبدو كما نريده.

يصبح بناء الكابلات أكثر تعقيدًا ، وذلك باستخدام العديد من الموصلات المجدولة من مواد مختلفة قليلاً ومواد وهندسة عازلة مختلفة. يتعين علينا الانتباه إلى كل جزء من كل عملية من عملياتنا ، حتى باستخدام مزيج اللحام القياسي غير hifi ، أي لا يوجد silver في المزيج ، على سبيل المثال. يتم تحديد المكونات الخام للبناء بشكل كبير مثل سماكة الطلاء ، حتى وصولاً إلى حوض الطلاء الذي يتطلب نهجًا غير قياسي أيضًا.

موصل النهاية

دعنا نعطيكم مثالا لما نتحدث عنه. هذان نوعان من التشطيبات المطلية (كلاهما silver تصفيح).

يمكنك أن ترى بوضوح أن هناك فرقًا بين التشطيبات في الموصلات أدناه. ومع ذلك ، فهذه ليست مشكلة كبيرة عندما تأخذ في الاعتبار المواد الموجودة تحتها ، وبناء الكابلات وأي طبقات أخرى مطلية - ما زلنا ننتهي بتجميع الكابلات الذي يفوز بجوائز متعددة لأدائه كما تشهد عليه المراجعات المختلفة. إنها مجموعة متوازنة للغاية من المكونات التي تصبح أكثر من مجموع أجزائها.

على الرغم من أنه لا ينبغي أن تؤثر الكابلات على الصوت في عالم مثالي ، إلا أن هناك عوامل يجب مراعاتها لأن أنظمة الصوت ليست مثالية ولدى العملاء تفضيلات الاستماع أيضًا. لذلك سترى أننا صممنا ثلاث عائلات متميزة من الصوت لمراعاة ثلاثة مطالب مميزة لعملائنا. ولهذا السبب لدينا Silver و Blue نطاقات وكذلك Black.

Silver الأسرة: أفضل وصف للصوت هو silver ولكن بدون التعب والقسوة التي يمكن أن تتماشى مع تلك المادة.

Black للعائلات: النطاق الطبيعي / الشفاف الذي يسمح بحياة لا تصدق مثل التكاثر للاستخدام في نظام توازن جيد لإلغاء قفل ما يمكن للنظام فعله ببساطة.

Blue الأسرة: الدفء الطفيف الذي يزيل فقط الحافة العلوية القاسية من نظام هش أو ساطع قليلاً.

إذن لديك الآن فهم أفضل لسبب فوز الكابلات لدينا بالعديد من الجوائز وتطورنا بسرعة كبيرة. لقد اتخذنا نهجًا مختلفًا وجذريًا من خلال النظر في "مشكلة" الكابلات لأنها "فلاتر إلكترونية سرية" وتجاهل ذلك ليس مقاربة معقولة في رأينا.

نود أن تكون لديك تجربة استماع أكثر وضوحًا وشفافية وطبيعية ونأمل أن تتاح لك الفرصة لسماع نتائج عملنا بنفسك.

Our Focus

Tellurium Q® have been asked many times why our cables perform differently to others. We are not going to pass on the exact details of what we are doing to achieve the performance that the reviews and multiple product of the year awards talk about, however time moves on and so it is time to talk a little more about the how.

When Tellurium Q® was set up the focus was primarily on the idea of phase distortion and minimising this problem inherent in all cabling, whoever makes them and wherever and however they are made. The reason it is a problem is simple, all materials (not just cables) in the path of a signal will act as an electronic filter according to the definition in the box below, whether you want it to or not. This is undeniable. It is obvious from research that there is an impact of the “naturalness” of vocals for instance.

We think about cables as a filter as outlined by its scientific definition and not necessarily as something being “filtered out”, like with a mechanical sieve. According to Bell labs way back in 1930 working on phase distortion and its impact on speech, they found that when comparing a system that had negligible phase distortion with one that had, “it is noticed that the distorted speech is accompanied by certain audible effects which appear to be extraneous to the speech and transient in character”.

This is the definition of an electronic filter:

“A filter is an electrical network that alters the amplitude and/or phase characteristics of a signal with respect to frequency. Ideally, a filter will not add new frequencies to the input signal, nor will it change the component frequencies of that signal, but it will change the relative amplitudes of the various frequency components and/or their phase relationships.”

Source: National Semiconductor Corporation

N.B. This is true of all speakers, amplifiers, DACs, CD players, cables etc…in fact anything in the signal path.

Once you accept the fact that your audio system is acting as multiple electronic filters smudging your music, then you have a choice:

  • a. Forget the cable is an electronic filter (completely in the face of science) and compromise by having a smeared sound

or

  • b. Do something about it and try to engineer as clear a path for the signal as possible to get the most natural sound that current technology will allow. Although it is not possible to get perfect signal reproduction with current technology (that we are aware of) to completely negate the effect of capacitance, induction etc on phase relationships in a signal.

Unfortunately, it is not as easy as just looking at a chart of materials and simply picking the one with the best conductivity. If that were the case then you would put some silver wire in place and the job would be done.

Relative conductivity of various metals assuming copper to be 100%

Conductivity Chart

Some time ago we had some pure silver connectors manufactured and like all our developments tested them in a blind listening test. These we put against silver plated connectors using various base metal mixes and various thicknesses of plating. Surprisingly, in our listening tests the pure silver performed worse than a plated connector with a certain thickness and type of plating. It was sluggish and almost muffled by comparison.The more you focus on the fact that you are working with an electronic filter, then the more your ideas about what a cable actual is opens up. The effects a filter has on transients, especially (Bell labs found) on vocals, which, as the various reviewers noted, can be heard. But there is a huge downside to this as every little detail of the constituents used and construction has to be tested in multiple configurations and of course that means multiple listening tests to ensure the finished product sounds as we would want it to.

The cable construction becomes more complex, using multiple stranded conductors of slightly differing materials and various dielectric materials and geometries. We have to pay attention to every part of each of our processes, even using Non hifi industry standard solder mixes i.e. there is no silver in the mix, for example. Raw ingredients for the construction are highly specified as are plating thicknesses, even down to the plating bath which requires a non-standard approach too.

Connector Finish

Let us give you an example of what we are talking about. These are two plated finishes (both silver plating).

You can clearly see that there is a difference between finishes in the connectors below. However that is not a great issue when you take into account the material underneath, cable construction and any other plated layers – we still end up with a cable assembly that wins multiple awards for its performance as the various reviews attest to. It is all a very carefully balanced set of ingredients that become more than the sum of their parts.

Although cables should not affect the sound in an ideal world, there are factors that have to be considered because audio systems are not perfect and customers have listening preferences too. So you will see we have engineered three distinct families of sound to take account of three distinct demands for our customers. Which is why we have the Silver and Blue ranges as well as the Black.

Silver family: The sound can best be described as silver but without the fatigue and harshness that can go along with that material.

Black family: the natural / transparent range that allows an incredibly life like reproduction for use in a well balance system to simply unlock what the system can do.

Blue family: slight warmth that just takes the harsh top edge out of a system that is a little brittle or bright.

So now you have a better understanding of why our cables have won so many awards and we have grown so quickly. We have taken a different and radical approach by looking at the “problem” of cables because they are “secret electronic filters” and to ignore that is not a sensible approach in our opinion.

Violins

We would like you to have the most clear, transparent and natural listening experience and so hope that you get the opportunity to hear the results of our work for yourself.